I never like February

So since I last wrote everyone has had a horrible Lurgy, high temperatures snot etc . Frustrating to just have to sit around feeling like poo while the house gets more and more untidy around you. ( not helped by bring the only female human being here)

Following on from my last post Matt my son is quite settled at the moment but there are always little things that tip him over and we have to be on the look outfit this. Last week the school rang because Matt had upset a girl who travels into school on the same bus as my boys do, this young lady in question was very upset because Matt just doesn’t want anything to do with him and she clearly wants to be friends or more with him. ( she asked him to be her boyfriend) – bless. We tried to explain all of this to the school and I think they understood as no further action was taken but it’s always there the knowledge that your kids not quite the same as the others, doesn’t fit in or have many friends and you know ( and people tell me) my boy is a lovely funny very bright young man. I can’t say I always feel enthusiastic about his differences when I’m physically dressing him for school every weekday morning, he’s taller than me and going through puberty so his dignity is also an issue even if Iam his mum.

so this evening I’m sitting on my rather worn out but lovely Ercol sofa thinking about my Uni project that has to be in next week, have I washed the kids uniforms, should I send Ross ( Matt’s younger brother ) to school tomorrow as he’s still running a temperature but wants to go and wondering if when I wake up tomorrow I will feel better ? I hope so I’m a grumpy patient and we are disappearing under all the mess!!

2 thoughts on “I never like February

  1. I hope you start to feel better soon as it is no fun feeling crappy. He isn’t the first boy to not want anything to do with a girl and he won’t be the last so I am glad the school was sensible about this. I hope all goes well with your Uni project 😊

    • Thank you for your kind comment. The girl in question is apparently rather “in your face” according to the Head teacher so Matt is probably just showing common sense. X

Leave a Reply

